happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Weekend Wrap-Up…

on March 2, 2015

We had a great weekend in the happy, hectic, home!

Saturday the girls granny came over in the morning and my sister in law came over in the afternoon with her two boys.  The girls had a great time playing with their cousins and the weather was nice so we got to go outside for a bit.

Sunday was my day to try to get caught up on housework but it seems a never ending cycle.  I have actually purged about half of the girls toys and I am thinking that we are in need of one more round of purging.  It seems things are getting pulled out of the toy bins, but just tossed on the floor, not actually played with, in favor of playing with a few favorites.  Less things mean an easier time finding things for the girls and an easier time with clutter for mom and dad!  I got a bit done, but thanks to allergies having me a little under the weather, not as much as I needed to.

I did spend my down time rather productively and finished up my older daughter’s sundress.  She loved it!

She loves her new dress!

She loves her new dress!

I have gotten a start on the next dress and should have some good progress to post later in the week.

I also placed an order for some fabric to make some more things for the girls summer wardrobes!  I should have them completely outfitted before long and half will be handmade by mama!  This is my first year of actively trying to make most of their things and summer seemed like a good time to get a start since our summers are so long around here!  This has however put me a bit behind on other things I was working on, but the clothes need to be done before the warm weather hits.  I am planning to make myself a check list to see what’s what.  Can’t wait to be able to share more of the wardrobe with you!

As always, I hope you all have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

... hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

