happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Weekend Winding Up

on January 17, 2015

Whew! This weekend is shaping up to be a busy one in the happy, hectic, handmade home! As you all know I’ve been really sick, which, despite the best efforts of my dear hubby, means my home has become not only hectic, but a disaster area. Now, normally, this wouldn’t be much cause for concern, I am pretty laid back about this and figure it will get done when it gets done. Only, this weekend, littlest DD is having her 3rd birthday party. My house needs to go from Do Not Enter, Hard Hat Only area to ready to entertain in less than 24 hours! This is going to be a major undertaking! I am working then finishing up the last of the errands for the birthday party. I have been on a kick to make the cakes, and made my older DD’s cake in December, but with how sick I have been I was worried about committing to the cake for Sunday, so we are having store bought. Have to pick that up and all the munchies before going home to tear through the mess to make some semblance of a neat house.

If there is any time left in the weekend, there are some crafty projects I am itching to work on! My toddler socks are slow going, as all socks are for me, but since the 4 year old is trying to take my socks, I figure I need to get on them. But, man, oh man, is it just me or does 4 inches of 2×2 ribbing really start to seem like 12 inches as it goes along…
IMG_20150117_092018

I also have this cutie, who is in dire need of a dress. She has been waiting for quite some time…
IMG_20140723_220049_medium2

I am unsure how much time that may actually leave me, but I’ve also just downloaded a new game, Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel and can’t wait to get into it. That is my all time favorite game series and I can’t wait to see what comes next. I am also almost finished with A Fatal Waltz by Tasha Alexander and wouldn’t mind getting in a bit of reading time somewhere in there. Why can’t my days be 48 hours long???

Hope you all have a happy, hectic, handmade weekend!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

