happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Apple-ish Playfood…

on June 5, 2014

Well, one of my goals for 2014 is to make my girls a set of play food. I have an awesome book called <a href="Tasty Crochet: A Pantry Full of Patterns for 33 Tasty Treats“> with a ton of fun food patterns. I plan to make them a couple of everything, and started with the apple. Now, my apple came out a lot more rounded than I would have liked and no amount of squishing that filling was putting it in the proper shape. Upon reviewing the directions, I found what I had done wrong. It was a matter of how I sewed the stem on, so easy fix, I may go back one day and redo that part. Until then, my 2 and 3 year olds easily identified the fruit for what it was, so it is good enough for me. And here it is, the first of many handmade play foods I will share with you, my apple-ish…

It's more round than it should be, but still fun for the girls!

It’s more round than it should be, but still fun for the girls!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

3 responses to “Apple-ish Playfood…

  1. Barbara says:

    jean greenhowe has super free patterns for food?sandwiches!cakes!biscuit sect?my grandchildren have a great time playing cafés and picnics?lots of fun.

  2. hardknitlife says:

    What a fun idea to make a set of play food 🙂 I am excited to see what else you do!!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

