happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

New diet plan

on May 27, 2014

Today is the first day of my new life.  

I am doing a three day on, four day off (still eating healthy) diet plan.  What better place to document my results than here.  I forgot to weigh myself this morning so I’m going to weigh tonight and go from there.  Since being pregnant back to back and developing some very unhealthy eating habits, I have gotten up to around 220 the last I checked.  A healthy weight for my height is around 140-150, so I have a ways to go!  

While not normally a fan of crash diets, I was looking for something that I could sustain for a short time while getting my eating habits under control.  I will admit, that this day has been rough for someone who has a habit of a two cheeseburger, medium fry and coke lunch habit to adjust to.  Today for breakfast, I had a half grapefruit and a piece of whole wheat bread with peanut butter.  That was rather filling because I often skip breakfast.  For lunch, I got a can of tuna and a piece of whole wheat bread.  Now, let me tell you this, I am a mayo and relish in my tuna kind of girl.  I love tuna and have eaten it almost every weekend of my life.  Tuna, just out of the can, no dressing it up, yeah, I am not a fan.  I am going to try it with some salt and pepper at least the next time tuna rolls around on the meal plan.  Tonight’s dinner will consist of a grilled turkey burger, steamed green beans, a small apple. half a banana, and a cup of vanilla ice cream.  I love that I can have the ice cream on this plan.  Feels like I will be rewarding myself for all my sacrifice at the end of the day.  I can’t wait for dinner at this point, and I am starving.  

I will post back in tomorrow with an update and the meal plan for the day!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

