happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Fun crafts, books, healthy eating, and Christmas shopping!

on May 23, 2014

Now that my television shows have all come to a close, with a great big mixture of finales that left me happy, sad, and OMG shocked to my core (I’m looking at you Supernatural…) I have more time on my hands.  I am a much more productive person in the summer than any other time of year.  With my current watching schedule which will consist in getting caught up on season one of the Arrow (feel free to watch along if you have Netflix or the dvds!) I will be posting more regular blog entries and working on a lot more fun stuff.

As you all know, I love crafting.  It is one of my favorite feelings to take something like a few balls of yarn and turn them into a work of art.  There is just something so satisfying about knowing you made the item come to life and seeing the joy other people get from that item.  I have learned to knit and my latest love are these awesome little creations by Little Cotton Rabbits.  Her patterns are so detailed and a wonder to work.  Seeing these cute little creatures come together and have such personality is super fun!  I am currently embarking on a major task to make two of each animal.  One for each of my girls.  The two little girl bunnies are in the works and I can’t wait to post their finished pictures!

I have been spending a lot of time writing my first novel lately.  It is not something that is happening fast.  I have had some ideas that have been kicking around in my head since I was in my early twenties and after ten years I thought maybe I could bring them to life if I get them down on paper.  I am hoping that other people will enjoy them as much as I have while they have been a part of my imagination.  I have some awesome friends that have been extremely supportive and I know at least they will see the finished work some day.  🙂

Starting Monday, its diet time.  I have no desire to look like a magazine model, but I know that the extra weight I am carrying contributes to my lack of energy and will cause me health problems in the future.  I plan to get myself back down to a healthy weight and Monday is the first day of my new healthy eating regime.  I am actually really looking forward to it and have been stocking my Pinterest pages with healthy and yummy recipes.

Have you started your Christmas shopping yet?  Well, I have!  With both of my girls birthdays within a couple of weeks either side of Christmas, I have started planning early.  My new favorite place to shop is the Tuesday Morning near my office.  You can find some really cool things in there at a great bargain.  My first purchase are these awesome little animals by Li’l Woodzeez

ImageImage

Aren’t they just adorable!  There is just something about animals with human traits that I can’t get enough of!  I have already decided to go back and buy them each one of the families to go along with these!  I am hoping this is the kind of toy that can grow along with my girls!  I can’t wait to play along with them!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

