happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

YOP Week 3

on July 24, 2013

yopbanner

Ahhhhh, I am so far behind this week! How does time get away from me so quickly! I did not get to work off of my “official” YOP list last week. I had a birthday party come up for the weekend and needed to make a gift for some 5 year old twins. So, I looked through my favorites on Ravelry and found a cute little playset that seemed like the perfect gift for 5 year old girls. Here are my finished Wee Dolly playsets:
IMG_1429_medium2

I am so in love with these little babies. They have everything a little mommy needs: beds, blankies, hats, and little bottles. I think I will be making more of these in the future.

I added a new category to my YOP list just for these projects that pop up unexpectedly, simply so I will be able to cross them off and see where I am at for the year.

There is also a Ruffled Skirt pattern that has newly been added to my list. I am a habitual pattern printer. I’m not sure why, but when I see something I want to make “someday” I have to print it out to put it in my pattern binder. Well, my 2 year old saw this pattern sitting on the table and pointed at the picture and so sweetly asked if I was making that for her, I just had to make it. Of course, having two baby girls means double of everything, so My next couple of weeks will be spent making these adorable skirts! I was a good girl though. They are being made with stash yarn! So, I am still on track with my destashing for the year! Can’t wait to show off the finished skirts soon!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

6 responses to “YOP Week 3

  1. Carolina22 says:

    They are very cute! Looking forward to seeing your finished skirts 🙂

  2. Ruth says:

    How cute are the dolly’s such a great pattern and I know my little girl would love these. She just love’s dolls and playing with them ! Those skirts are gorgeous, can’t wait to see them !

  3. Very cute little dolls, I bet they’ll be very appreciated!

  4. paperdollmom says:

    Adorable! I, too, have to make everything in doubles! LOL…part of the fun of having two little girls you adore.

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

