happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Books I’m loving…

on July 19, 2013

Here in this happy, hectic home, I do still find the time for my first passion (discovered in elementary school) of reading.  Now, I saw a post elsewhere today asking how people got interested in their favorite genre of story.  Now at most times, my favorite genre is Urban Fantasy, with some slight veering off toward a good mystery every now and then.  As a child, I remember my discovery.  It was the Fear Street books.  Man, I think I had the entire collection of those gems by R.L. Stine, which led me into my love of Christopher Pike.  Those two men, have directly contributed to my love of all things horror, which, has led me to the current love of Urban Fantasy. 

 

I have just finished a book that is a first in a series called First Grave on the Right.  This little gem is the intro to a series and is only 2.99.  If you like Urban Fantasy, pick it up!  Its a bit of a different take on the genre and that was refreshing.  The heroine is a trip!  She is a grim reaper and doesn’t really have any super powers, other than being the light.  Yes, that light, the one you see when you die.  Her love life leads a bit to be desired to, but I will leave that gem for you to discover on your own!

I will be reading my new current obsession, Soulless this weekend.  Can’t wait to tell you all what I think about that one!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

