happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

YOP Week 2

on July 15, 2013

yopbanner

I have made some great progress this week on my Year of Projects! I am really quite pleased with myself!

For starters I was selected to test a pattern for Addydae Designs. Let me tell you how much I love this lady’s patterns so, I was totally thrilled to be able to test a pattern for her. The results are adorable too!
IMG_1410

And for my second project this week, which I am so proud of myself over… I knitted a dishcloth. That’s right folks, I finally did it, I learned to knit. Now, the cloth is only knit stitch, and turned out a bit lopsided, but I have to admit, I am still in love with it!
IMG_1413

Getting two projects done toward my goal this week has been a real boost to my momentum and I really got going on finishing a top that I have been doing for the CAL with Calleigh’s Clips & Crochet. I will hopefully be able to post that for you next week!

I hope you all have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

9 responses to “YOP Week 2

  1. Carolina22 says:

    Congrats on learning to knit! It looks great! And how fun to be a pattern tester. The pattern is adorable! Good luck this week!

  2. Ruth says:

    Really pretty finishes and well done on your first cloth, they are addictive little things and you’ll no doubt knit many more.

  3. Lucy Bowen says:

    Well done on learning to knit, and that looks a great attempt for a first project, much better than mine! The little lady looks lovely and wrapped up – all cosy : )

  4. Kepanie says:

    Great job on all of these projects!

  5. Marsha says:

    Great progress this week. Congrats on learning to knit.

  6. Sounds like a great week! Your dishcloth looks great – just a bit of blocking required to tug it into shape 🙂

  7. Emma says:

    The test project is looking great, and congratulations on learning to knit! I think the washcloth looks lovely.

  8. Ylva says:

    Yay you 😀 Maybe I should start with a dishcloth too, I’m a bit intimidated by knitting!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

... hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

