happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

YOP Week 1 – My List

on July 8, 2013

yopbanner

While surfing Ravelry recently I came across a really fun group. It is a blog along for a Year of Projects. They are in their 3rd year, but this will be my first. While I’ve been off for a few days for a long weekend with my family I composed my list. I am beginning to think that its a little ambitious, but it includes some WIPs that I have already planned on finishing up on and some new projects, and even learning a new skill! So, here it is, my official list for a Year of Projects.

WIPs
Rippling Vest
V-Neck Topper
Into the Woods Blanket
Lily Doll #1
Padma
Crochet Scalloped Top

Tests
Addydae Design Hat and Cowl 7/16/13

New Projects
Lily Doll #2
Go Fish Towel x2
Aloha Shorts
Juicy Top
Sailor Dress and Beret x2
Octopus Blanket
Pineapple Towel Topper
Princess and Frog
Gracie and Her Dragon
Lovely Lucy Doll x2
Artistic Annie Doll
Fashionista Farrah Doll
Iron Man Wristlets 7/27/13
Northern Dreams Pullover
Betty’s Tunisian Tee
Its a Hoot Sweater
Tea and Cookies Party Set
Too Cute Ruffled Skirtx2 #1 7/27/13
Tiny Crochet Cars
Rows O Ruffles Dressx2
Girl’s Lace Pinaforex2
Child Sashay Yarn Skirtx2

New Skills
Grandmother’s Favorite Dishcloth 7/14/13
Learn to Purl Dishcloth

Pop Up Projects (those projects that pop up throughout the year will be added to the list here)
Wee Dolly x2 7/20/13

So, yeah, as you can see, this is a crazy long list. I didn’t realize how long until I put it all down in writing, but I am going to attempt to tackle it. There’s nothing better than a good challenge. I can’t wait to share my progress here with you all!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

10 responses to “YOP Week 1 – My List

  1. Emma says:

    Looks like a great list, I look forward to seeing your projects through the year. And welcome to YoP!

  2. Ruth says:

    Great list with a wonderful variety of projects. Grandmothers favourite cloth is fantastic, its my go to cloth.

  3. Lucy Bowen says:

    Oh I love a good challenge! Particularly looking forward to seeing the lovely Lucy doll as that is my name (the Lucy part not necessarily the lovely!!) Looking forward to seeing your progress.

  4. It always starts with a list doesn’t it… Welcome to the group!

  5. Welcome to the group! Lists are subject to change without notice, LOL, so don’t worry about that. Betty’s Tunisian Tee is absolutely gorgeous – can’t wait to see that! Now please tell us more about Pine Ridge!

  6. Sandy says:

    Welcome to the group, it’s a great bunch of ladies, hope you enjoy it. Nice list, best of luck with everything

  7. Kepanie says:

    What a great array of projects you have lined up. I especially noticed how you have a lot of summer themed ones.

  8. kimmery4 says:

    Love your list and I really Gracie and Her Dragon. Wish I could crochet! Welcome to our group…
    *smiles*

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

... hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

