happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

WIP Wednesday…

on July 3, 2013

I have a submission for WIP Wednesday’s today hosted over at Tami’s Amis it is the work I have done on my CAL sweater. I am really liking this color. I was a bit nervous about the brightness at first, but it is a summer sweater after all. So, without further ado, here is my progress for the week:
IMG_1391

I can’t wait to get this sweater finished, I love the look of the pattern!

While driving to work this morning, I saw the most beautiful scene in the sky. The light was just pouring through and I had to take a picture to share:
IMG_1392

I hope to get some more hooking done tonight, but have yet to decide if I am going to work on my sweater some more, or pick up one of my smaller projects like the mittens for Pine Ridge or the doll I have been working on. How about you readers decide for me. Post in the comments what I should work on and I will work on whatever project gets the most votes with before and after pictures to show my progress.

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

One response to “WIP Wednesday…

  1. jazzoo6j says:

    Amazing project!!
    Lovely photo.

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-94/

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

