happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

CAL’s and a little bad luck…

on June 24, 2013

Well, I am back on track after taking the good part of a week to get over that stomach bug. 

I am super excited to share my new project with you!  I came across a CAL for an awesome top being hosted by Calleigh’s Clips & Crochet Creations and could not resist signing up! 

I went to the craft store and bought some great Simply Soft in a color called Limelight.  It is such a fun green!  I think the top we are making is going to look great in this! 

Here is my progress so far IMG_1351_medium2

I have also been really working to finish a tote that I started on a while back to be my project/carry all bag. I used a multi colored Sugar and Cream I got on sale and I am loving the pooling
Tote Color

This is all while hooking away on some mittens to send to Pine Ridge Reservation’s preschool at the end of the summer.

Whew, I am making sure that hectic part is a well deserved name! Can’t wait to be able to post finished pictures for you all!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

