happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

I love a good love story…

on June 14, 2013

So, I told you all yesterday that I had recently discovered a new genre of books for myself.  Now these are things other people have been reading for years and I foolishly stuck my nose up at them.  Romance novels.  I was walking through the grocery store and spotted a book with a cabin and a lake and thought, now that has to be my kind of book, much to my surprise it was a romance.  And to my bigger surprise, I fell in love with love!  I am currently working my way through Susan Wiggs Lakeshore series.  I can’t get enough of her rich and vibrant characters and the intertwining stories.  The one I am reading now is Snowfall at Willow Lake this is the fourth book in the series and I can’t wait to see what is going to happen with these characters.  The first book Summer at Willow Lake is such a wonderful introduction to this series for anyone who loves a story with great characters and vivid scenes.  I highly recommend these books to lovers of the genre or anyone who maybe thinks that they are not a fan of romance.  These books have put a serious dent on my crafting time!

What are you reading right now?  Have you read any of the Willow Lake books?  I love recommendations for new books too!  I would love to hear abut it in the comments!

Have a happy, hectic, handmade day!

2 responses to “I love a good love story…

  1. paperdollmom says:

    Is there a lot of sex in these books? I have been trying to discover my new choice of books (as my reading preference seems to have changed over the past few years), but every book I tend to pick up and try has either sex or too much violence for my liking. I still always gravitate towards classics, but I struggle finding things I like outside that genre. I did however discover a series recently (read one so far and likes it), that you might find fun….Crochet Mysteries by Betty Hechtman. A femal slueth solving mysteries, who is also an avid crocheter! LOL

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

