happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Finished Object Friday

on August 3, 2012

It’s Friday!  And first things first, that means I get to show off my finished object!  For this week there is one thing to show.  This awesome Star Hook Case by Alli Hyer.  I love this!  I had some pink and black Caron Simply Soft my mom scored for me at a yard sale that I thought would be perfect!

I used the pink for the main part and the black for a single crochet border around and the tie.  I think it looks great!  Makes me think of poodle skirts as a matter of fact!

Here is an action shot of the case with some of my hooks inside.  One of them is in there crooked making the whole thing look a little off, but the case is much straighter than it looks!  (Ok, ok, I know it could go for a little bit of blocking, but I never block anything!)

I am also working on another project using this:

Which I will hopefully be able to finish and get posted soon!  As a matter of fact, I need to get to working on this now!

One response to “Finished Object Friday

  1. Nicky says:

    You know I’m drooling over that case. I don’t typically like pink but that really rocks. I love how the black edges really anchor it!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

