happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

The 1st of the Month

on August 2, 2012

Well, I know it is acutally the second.  But, just a quick post today to share the exciting 1st of the month joy of new CAL projects!  I belong to a few groups on Ravelry that do monthly Crochet-Alongs.  Each month on the first they post a pattern and everyone in the group makes the same project.  I am even in a monthly Craft-Along on one of my groups where we do another craft of some sort.  So, without further ado, here is my list of August Alongs!

The craft along this month is for Cross Stitch.  I will post a picture of what I have been working on tomorrow so that at the end of the month I can show the progress I have made.

My crochet alongs are:

The Boxy Skirty Bunny by Minazara

Padma by Dawn Toussaint

Summer Cotton Crocheted Bracelet by Jennifer Pedersen-Giles

I can’t wait to get started on these when the Ravellenic projects are completed!  I will be getting my supplies together and selecting my yarns soon!  I can’t wait to share the fun!

 

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

... hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

