happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

WIP Wednesday and Some Other Fun Stuff

on August 1, 2012

Well, today is Wednesday.  Halfway through the week.  I have a couple of works in progress, as everyone knows, for the Ravellenic games, but I want to wait to reveal the finish on Friday.  They are far enough in that showing them now would ruin the finish!

So, I made up a couple pictures of a quick little crafty project I worked on to share with you guys.  Now I know you all remember my haul from Hobby Lobby.  I told you I had some really fun things planned with that stuff.  I wasn’t able to wait until after Ravellenics like I planned.  I am one of those people who gets so excited I have to get started on it NOW!

I pulled out my supplies:

Got them set up on the kitchen table:

And began to paint!  I had drawn in pencil the outlines for her outfit so all that I needed to do was add the paint.  The acrylic paint dried quickly so I was able to get all four sides done pretty fast.  It was about 3 hours later (that includes all the drying time for paint and the clear coat) that I had this little beauty:

Sorry for the glare!  I will have to find some white sheets for my photo backdrop from now on!  She is a cutie pie, isn’t she!  She was immediately turned from a dancing girl into a gymnast as we were watching the women’s gymnastics on television at the time and Tutti was making her flip around.

I think she is definitely a gold medalist!

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday and Some Other Fun Stuff

  1. Kathleen says:

    I remember painting clothespins into dolls as a kid—these photos make me want to do it again, right this second! I love painting and never get to do it. Your doll is adorable and I love hearing about your daughter turning her into a gymnast immediately—the Olympics can be inspiring like that! 😉

  2. Thank you Kathleen! I look forward to seeing some of you dolls if you decide to pick up the paintbrushes!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

