happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Weekend Wrap Up

on July 30, 2012

This weekend was so busy but so super fun and full of craftiness!  It is actually too much for one post, so I will have to do a follow up post on one of the crafts I worked on later.  🙂

To start, I will tell you about Friday.

I finished my Starling Handbag.  I am so pleased with how it turned out.  It is now my lunch bag for work.

Friday is always grocery day in my house.  I go pick up my mom and the girls and we head out to Walmart.  Now my Walmart does not have the best stock of crafty things, but I figured I would check to see if I could find any of the supplies I was hunting for.  You know, for science.  Imaging my surprise when I came out of Walmart with all this swag!

I never even thought about looking for the Acrylic paint there.  I was excited to see it when I was hunting for the brushes.  So that haul was a huge pack of brushes, 10 bottles of Acrylic paint, and the pack of pony beads.  Nice for a trip to the grocery store!

After I got home and the girls were settled snug in their beds, I pulled out the Ravellenic Box of Goodness and pulled out all the yarn for my first project.

This one worked up very quickly, but it is only half of the project, so you will have to wait for the big reveal!

Now Saturday we loaded up and headed out to Hobby Lobby.  Wow, did I score over there!  I am craftilicious now for a loooong time!

That’s 4 bandanas, Polyfill, 2 skeins of I Love This Yarn, 2 skeins of Aunt Lydia’s #10 thread, 3 packs of safety eyes, 2 packs of safety noses, 6 bottles of acrylic paint, a bottle of brush cleaner, more assorted brushes, a glue gun, tons of bags of wooden goodies, clear glaze coat, paper machet house, and 9 fat quarters!  Whew!  That was a lot to type!  I can’t wait to work with all of these goodies!  I have so many projects in mind I won’t be running out of blog posts for a while!

Now, Saturday night, I pulled out the yarn for the second part of my first Ravellenic pattern

This one didn’t work up quite as quickly, there was lots of sewing.  Just a little bit longer until reveal time!

Sunday.  What can I say about Sundays?  That is the day we try to reserve for nice family time.  There were chores to be done in the morning for both me and my husband but after that, we got to spend some fun time in the pool with the girls.  Oh, how they love the pool!  After all the swimming, they were worn out and settled in for a nice long nap.  Which is when I finally got to add the finishing touches to this:

The first part to the undersea playset!  Little Lobster and Baby Mermaid!   I love how they turned out!  I can’t wait to add some more friends for them!

Oh, and one last thing to post from yesterday.  Since my good friend Heather over at Dandelion Daze thinks only puppies and baby toes are more beautiful than a clean bathroom, this picture was taken special for her:

Pretty polished baby toes!  (Ok, maybe not the prettiest polish, but 19 and 6 months old don’t hold still all that well!)

I am off for now to try to get some more crafty goodness started up for the Ravellenics, but will be back in a bit for my start of the week post!  Hope everyone is having a creative, crafty, colorful day!

2 responses to “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE the baby toes!! 😀 Looks like a super fun and crafty weekend, good for you!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

