happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

This Week I Am…

on July 30, 2012

Reading: Fablehaven, Vol. 2

Baking: Rice Crispy Treats (I am cheating a bit since I’m busy!)

Listening To: Country Radio

Crocheting: Ravellenic Projects

Sewing: Still trying to get around to that pillowcase dress

Cleaning: The living room

Crafting: Nothing new yet

Special Events: SD coming home Wednesday

I made the Rice Crispy Treats last night.

Just three simple ingredients:

6 cups Rice Krispies

4 cups Marshmallows

3 Tablespoons Butter

Melt the butter and marshmallows together on the stovetop.  Add the Rice Krispies, mixing in one cup at a time.  Put in a 9×12 baking pan.  Press down with wax paper.  Easy Peasy!

I am focusing mainly on the Ravellenic projects this week.  I really don’t want to put them off and then end up getting myself stressed about finishing.  Once those are done, I will start exploring all the fun things I plan to make with my purchases this week!  Stay tuned for more updates on my Undersea Playset!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

