happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

It’s Going to be a Fabulous Friday!

on July 27, 2012

First, to fill you all in on the results of Toss-Up Thursday.  It turned out to be a success for me.  The first fun thing for a different type of day is the mail!  I love to get fun things in the mail, and when I got home and checked the box, this is what I found:

Oh how fun it is on the day that this magazine comes.  After Tutti-Toot gets her look at it (yes, my 19 month old daughter is the first to see it.  It allows me the chance to look at it myself without her grabbign it the whole time!), mom gets a browse.  Oh I have some fun ideas that are going to come out of this one!

The toss up dinner ended up being Burger King!  I know, not healthy at all, but so yummy!  After dinner I got girls ready and tucked into bed, then like a whirlwind I got the living room spic and span (well, what passes for it with a toddler and infant in the house).  There was one more thing left to do (more on that in a minute), and then it was crafting time!

While cleaning out some old craft supplies a couple of weeks ago, I found these:

I decided to work with the pink beads last night and after about an hours work I had a necklace, two bracelets, and a ring:

Today is the beginning of the Olympics, which also means something else in my crafty world!  The start of the Ravellenic Games!  Tonight at opening ceremonies, all of the Craftletes will start their respective projects.  I have been preparing, waiting, and carefully planning my strategy for weeks!  My final projects will be an Undersea Playset (this is composed of multiple free patterns I found), a beaded crochet bracelet, and a new hook case.  So, the other thing I mentioned having to do before starting the jewelry?  I got all my supplies together.  It is all out of my stash except the thread I will get tonight for the bracelet.  Here’s what the pile looked like:

And, again after a bit more organization, into a bin with patterns and anything else I thought I may need for the week:

This bin will now live next to my chair until the end of the Olympics.  I will keep you updated on my progress and post links to the patterns I am using as I start them.  I will be starting my first project tonight after the grocery store and there will not be any other crafting going on until these projects are completed.  I have today to get any work done on my exisitng WIPs before they come to a screeching halt.

Wish me and my team luck and good luck to any of you that may also be competing!  Let the games begin!

2 responses to “It’s Going to be a Fabulous Friday!

  1. Kathleen says:

    ajlskdfj Undersea Playset? That sounds like the best. idea. ever. I can’t wait to see it take shape as the Ravellenics progress.

    Also, so jealous of your subscription to Crochet Today, which I can’t even get from a library where I live. I just stand around in the aisle at the craft fair and stare at the patterns sometimes. 😉

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

activism : books : fiber : hygge

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

