happyhectichandmadehome

A blog about crafting, cooking, reading, family, and enjoying all this life has in store!

Toss-Up Thursday!

on July 26, 2012

I got a lot done on my super secret project yesterday.  I wish that I could post pictures of the progress, but in due time!  Last night was a night of relaxing with my hook in hand.  It was nice and cozy curled up in my recliner, but now that day is done.

Today is Thursday.  Almost the weekend, but not quite.  Thursday is always a day that needs some help in being exciting.  Monday is the dreaded first day of the week, Tuesday is good because it’s no longer Monday, Wednesday means you are halfway through the week, Friday needs no explaination, and Saturday and Sunday are the best days of all.  That leaves Thursday out there with nothing, other than being the day before Friday.  So, we are going to make Thursday’s fun!  Toss-Up Thursday!  It will be a day to toss the house, get it nice and ready for the weekend.  That will cut back on things to do during the weekend when I would rather be having fun.  Dinner, well, that will be a toss-up too.  Whatever I find in the pantry to throw together is what the family will get.  And, no crochet.  That’s right, tonight, I will toss it up and do a different craft.  I don’t know yet what I will do, make jewelry, stitch markers, or even pull out the sewing machine and make an attempt at that.  I will see where the day takes me when the time comes, but what I do know is today will be a full day of interesting things!  Here’s to the first Toss-Up Thursday!

4 responses to “Toss-Up Thursday!

  1. Nicky says:

    I love the idea of Toss-up Thursday! Can you believe, that’s exactly what I’m doing now … cleaning the house so I can be ready for tomorrow’s Olympic opening ceremony and the rest of the weekend!

    Happy Toss Up Thursday!!! 😀

  2. Good for you, Toss-Up Thursday sounds great! I am all for doing less chores over my weekends!

Leave a Reply

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

A Little of This and a Little of That

Just what the title says, a little of everything that I enjoy

obsessivecrochetdisorder

Crocheting madness!

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Me, Quilting

A look into my tiny world, and how I like to spend my time.

donsopinion

A fine WordPress.com site

Dandelion Daze

Loving life and trying to create something beautiful everyday!

D'NALI

lifestyle blog: hygge despite life's cacophony ...

Love and Peas Mama

just another mommy blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

